Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-02-12 - 3:56 p.m.

As you have undoubtedly noticed, our site is top security now, complete with an uncrackacle secret code to throw off the feds, the KGB, Sydney Bristow, or whoever else might be trying to spy on our actions. Sorry for the annoying extra step in accessing our random musings, but as Heidi is moving up the coorporate ladder (soon to take over the world, Mua Ha Ha!), she is worried about exposing our deepest secrets to people she must now deal with in her work. She googled her name the other day and our diaryland site popped up on the first page, sending a panic through her. Hence the password.

So, what is Heidi's new power job? She is now a Press Officer for her company, meaning that she is a liason between her publishing company and the press. Sadly she doesn't wear a shiny badge. She speaks to journalists for major newspapers in order to foster interest in articles her company's journals are featuring. Was she worried that the Washington Post would publish an in-depth personal expose on the Hardmans? Probably not, but I guess it ain't so bad for me either. I deal with people all day long, with my name emblazoned on a badge on my jacket. It is conceivable that some crazed patient or family member could google me and know intimate slash embarassing things about me. My patients probably shouldn't know about my Oktoberfest shananigans (or the messy aftermath). So, it all works out.

So things in Boston are swell. Superbowl champs. Democratic candidates. Gay marriages. We are in like a major public events vortex here. Who knows what will happen next.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!